MGR-16-006

View PDF

Date

July 15, 2016

To

All Approved Insurance Providers

All Risk Management Agency Field Offices

All Other Interested Parties

From

Brandon C. Willis, Administrator /s/ Brandon C. Willis

Subject

2017 Crop Year County Fall Crops Program Expansion

Background

The Federal Crop Insurance Corporation (FCIC) has expanded the number of counties where certain crops are insurable for the 2017 crop year. The following attachment, 2017 Expansion of Existing Fall Crops Programs, lists the expansion by crop, state, and county for permanently-established (non-pilot) programs. The Risk Management Agency is continuing the policy of expanding crop insurance programs, particularly where interest by producers has been shown of providing producers the opportunity and responsibility for managing their own risk for their farming operations.

Action

Approved Insurance Providers should advise agents and in turn producers of the expanded county crop programs for the 2017 crop year to allow producers the opportunity to purchase crop insurance.

DISPOSAL DATE:

November 30, 2017

Attachment:

2017 Expansion of Existing Fall Crops Programs

Crop	State	Counties
Alfalfa Seed	Montana	Carbon, Rosebud, Treasure, Yellowstone
Barley	New York	Broome, Chenango, Columbia, Franklin, Green, Lewis, Oswego, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schoharie, Schuyler, St. Lawrence, Suffolk, Tompkins, Washington, Wayne
Canola	Illinois	Gallatin, Wayne
Canola	Indiana	Gibson, Knox, Sullivan
Canola	North Carolina	Camden, Northampton, Robeson, Washington, Wayne
Canola	Tennessee	Henry, Sumner
Canola	Virginia	Brunswick
Forage Seeding	California	Fresno
Wheat	Louisiana	West Feliciana