UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE Federal Crop Insurance Corporation AREA RISK PROTECTION INSURANCE WHEAT CROP INSURANCE PROVISIONS



1. Definitions.

Harvest - Combining or threshing the wheat for grain. Planted acreage - In addition to the definition contained in the Area Risk Protection Insurance Basic Provisions, land on which seed is initially spread onto the soil surface by any method and which subsequently is mechanically incorporated into the soil in a timely manner and at the proper depth will also be considered planted.

2. Insured Crop.

The insured crop will be all wheat:

- (a) Grown on insurable acreage in the county listed on the accepted application;
- (b) Properly planted by the final planting date and reported on or before the acreage reporting date;
- (c) Planted with the intent to be harvested;
- (d) Not planted into an established grass or legume;
- (e) Not interplanted with another crop; and
- (f) Not planted as a nurse crop, unless seeded at the normal rate and intended for harvest as grain.

3. Payment Dates.

- (a) Unless otherwise specified in the Special Provisions the final county revenues and final county yields will be determined prior to April 1 following the crop year.
- (b) If an indemnity is due, unless otherwise specified in the Special Provisions we will issue any payment to you prior to May 1 following the crop year and following the determination of the final county revenue or the final county yield, as applicable.

4. Program Dates.

4. Program Dates.		
	CANCELLATION	
	AND	CONTRACT
	TERMINATION	CHANGE
STATE AND COUNTY	DATES	DATE
All Colorado counties	September 30	June 30
except Alamosa, Conejos,		
Costilla, Rio Grande, and		
Saguache; all Montana		
counties except Daniels		
and Sheridan Counties; all		
South Dakota counties		
except Corson, Walworth,		
Edmonds, Faulk, Spink,		
Beadle, Kingsbury, Miner,		
McCook, Turner, and		
Yankton Counties and all		
South Dakota counties		
east thereof; all Wyoming		
counties except Big Horn,		
Fremont, Hot Springs,		
Park, and Washakie		
Counties; and all other		
states except Alaska,		
Arizona, California, Maine,		
Minnesota, Nevada, New		
Hampshire, North Dakota,		
Utah, and Vermont.		
Arizona; California;	October 31	June 30
Nevada; and Utah		
Alaska; Alamosa,	March 15	November
Conejos, Costilla, Rio		30
Grande, and Saguache		
Counties, Colorado;		
Maine; Minnesota; Daniels		
and Sheridan Counties,		
Montana; New Hampshire;		
North Dakota; Corson,		
Walworth, Edmunds,		
Faulk, Spink, Beadle,		
Kingsbury, Miner,		
McCook, Turner, and		
Yankton Counties, South		
Dakota, and all South		
Dakota counties east		
thereof; Vermont; and Big		
Horn, Fremont, Hot		
Springs, Park, and		
Washakie Counties,		
Wyoming.		
<u> </u>	l	